Menu
Cart 0

Latest Reviews

Digital Audio Review  - May 2nd, 2017

Sonore microRendu software update adds Spotify Connect

"Several reasons why Spotify addition to the Sonore microRendu this week might be seen as a Big Deal™. As one part of a v2.5 update to the Small Green Computer-developed Sonicorbiter operating system and de/activated via its web interface, the microRendu now offers an additional output mode: Spotify Connect. A win for pragmatists (like me) who bowl in through the front door and want to cut their iPhone-headphone listening immediately over to the main rig.."  John H. Darkodigitalaudioreview.net 

Click <HERE> to read the full review...

Digital Audio Review  - January 27th, 2017

"The Sonore streamer (microRendu) lends music greater separation, more avidity, richer tonality, more micro-dynamic alertness but, perhaps paradoxically, delivered with a greater sense of ease."  John H. Darkodigitalaudioreview.net 

Click <HERE> to read the full review...

2016 Computer Audiophile Overall Product of the Year - microRendu

Computer Audiophile - December 12th, 2016

"The Sonore microRendu is the hottest piece of hardware in HiFi. It's versatile while avoiding the jack of all trades moniker. The microRendu was custom designed and built to deliver USB audio in the most pristine way possible, and it accomplishes this goal magnificently. Versatile software with uncompromising inflexible hardware is a great combination...."

Click <HERE> to read more.

 

Audiostream Review of the sonicTransporter i5 - July 14th, 2016

I did hear a difference and that difference was immediately recognizable and not subtle. With the sonicTransporter in my system, music sounds more natural, more fully-formed, and more engaging. Subtle musical nuance came through with more emotional impact when listening with the sonic Transporter in my system making music that much more...gripping. That much more live-like..  Michael Lavorgna - audiostream.com

Click <HERE> to read the review...

Audiostream Review of the microRendu - June 30th, 2016

If you own a USB DAC and want to play network-attached music through it, the Sonore microRendu is currently the best option I've come across—regardless of price. If that doesn't make your computer-audio-music-loving heart bulge with delight, I don't know what will.  Michael Lavorgna - audiostream.com

Click <HERE> to read the review...

Computer Audiophile Review of the microRendu (part 2) - June 10th, 2016

"the microRendu enabled all the music to shine in its best light. I don't believe I've had a sonically better source connected to my system at any time."  Chris Connaker - computeraudiophile.com

Click <HERE> to read the review...

 

The Hans Beekhuyzen youtube Channel - REVIEW: SONORE MICRORENDU Networked Audio Adapter - May 13, 2016

"The shockingly good Sonore microRendu networked audio adapter is versatile and extremely good sounding." - Hans Beekhuyzen

 

 

audiostream.com -  May 10, 2016

"First impressions: Wow!"

Click <HERE> to read the review...

 

 

Computer Audiophile Review of the microRendu (part 1) - April 28th, 2016

"I can unequivocally say that with the microRendu in place, my audio system has never sounded better than right now."  Chris Connaker - computeraudiophile.com 

Click <HERE> to read the review...

 

 

NewsWatch review of the microJukebox - December, 2015

microJukebox – Hi-Tech CD Ripper | NewsWatch Review from NewsWatch Television on Vimeo.